About Us

The Gunnedah and District Chamber of Commerce and Industry Inc welcomes all individuals and businesses to have an interest in the local business community. Current membership ranges from large manufacturing businesses to small owner-operated concerns.

Who leads the Chamber?

The members run the Chamber. Each year they elect a voluntary Management Committee from our Members to determine policies and set goals.

A Voice for the Gunnedah Community

The Chamber is involved in representing the business community to local and state (and occasionally federal) governments, providing representation on a number of committees and on a variety of issues.

What activities is the Chamber involved in?

  • Regular networking events
  • Presentation of a variety of seminars each year on topics ranging from business management to staff development.
  • Advocacy

Constitution

The Chamber has a constitution which guides and safeguards the operation of the association and its operation. The Chamber is an incorporated association. Constitution of the Gunnedah & District Chamber of Commerce & Industry

 


The Committee

President
Ben Hennessy Hennessy Real Estate ben@hennessyrealestate.com.au or 0408 111 678
Vice President
Paul O'Donnell Rettie & Vickery paul@box1.com.au or 0427 420 744
Secretary
Keira Gifford Raw Confetti admin@gunnedah.org.au or 0491 659 539
Treasurer
Sam Bath Sam Bath Accounting treasurer@gunnedah.org.au or 0439 425 627
General Committee Members
Darren Swain Whitehaven Coal dswain@whitehavencoal.com.au or 0427 662 508
Michael Broekman Namoi Valley Bricks michael@nvbricks.com.au or 0408 810 968
Tracie Finlay Dragonfly Opal justcountrytracie@hotmail.com or 0427 437 846
Bill Ashford Cooridoon Health Services cooridoon@bigpond.com or 0439 421 870
Josh Cameron Rome Mortgage Services josh@romemortgageservices.com.au or 0423 466 991
Hollie Crawford Gunnedah Times manager@gunnedahtimes.com.au or 0447 027 749
Initra Larsen Coal Services initra.larsen@coalservices.com.au or 02 6573 9025
Craig Neale Wholegrain Milling craig@wholegrain.com.au
Damien Roman Kelaher Industrial Services damien@kelahers.com.au or 0409 378 747
Gemma Bunner Shaw & Bunner Legal gemma.bunner@shawbunner.com.au
Mikarla Commins Gunnedah Services Bowling Club accounts@gunnedahservicesclub.com.au
Amanda Jeffreys Practical Health Consulting amanda@practicalhealthconsulting.com.au or 0429 961 882
CJ Baldry The OBG Co info@theobgco.com.au

Meeting Minutes

The committee of the Gunnedah Chamber of Commerce hosts networking meetings the second Thursday of the month. Members' guests are welcome.

It is suggested that venue and time are confirmed prior to attendance. You can find date and times under the Event Calender tab.

You can find the archive of meeting minutes here.

Meeting Minutes Archive

Membership

Becoming a member of the Gunnedah Chamber is easy Download the form

Member Directory

Looking for a business in the Gunnedah area? The Directory