About Us

The Gunnedah and District Chamber of Commerce and Industry Inc welcomes all individuals and businesses to have an interest in the local business community. Current membership ranges from large manufacturing businesses to small owner-operated concerns.

Who leads the Chamber?

The members run the Chamber. Each year they elect a voluntary Management Committee from our Members to determine policies and set goals.

A Voice for the Gunnedah Community

The Chamber is involved in representing the business community to local and state (and occasionally federal) governments, providing representation on a number of committees and on a variety of issues.

What activities is the Chamber involved in?

  • Regular networking events
  • Presentation of a variety of seminars each year on topics ranging from business management to staff development.
  • Advocacy

Constitution

The Chamber has a constitution which guides and safeguards the operation of the association and its operation. The Chamber is an incorporated association. Constitution of the Gunnedah & District Chamber of Commerce & Industry

 


The Committee

President
Vice President
Paul O'Donnell Rettie & Vickery paul@box1.com.au
Secretary
Hollie Crawford Many Fabrication & Engineering secretary@gunnedah.org.au
Treasurer
Benita Anderson St Mary's College treasurer@gunnedah.org.au or 0439 425 627
Administration, Publicity & Development Officer
Keira Gifford Raw Confetti chamber@gunnedah.org.au
General Committee Members
Andrew Garratt Whitehaven Coal agarratt@whitehavencoal.com.au or 0467 759 929
Bill Ashford Coorindoon Health Services cooridoon@bigpond.com or 0439 421 870
Gail Paddison Chaffeys Mower Clinic gunnedah@chaffeys.com.au or 0417 248 500
Michael Broekman Namoi Valley Bricks michael@nvbricks.com.au or 0408 810 968
Tracie Finlay Just Country justcountrytracie@hotmail.com or 0427 437 846
Initra Larsen Be Active Health Solutions Ilarsen@beactivehs.com.au
Josh Cameron Rome Mortgage Services josh@romemortgageservices.com.au

Meeting Minutes

The committee of the Gunnedah Chamber of Commerce hosts networking meetings the second Thursday of the month. Members' guests are welcome.

It is suggested that venue and time are confirmed prior to attendance. You can find date and times under the Event Calender tab.

You can find the archive of meeting minutes here.

Meeting Minutes Archive

Membership

Becoming a member of the Gunnedah Chamber is easy Download the form

Member Directory

Looking for a business in the Gunnedah area? The Directory